Options

Project based accounting

ChayilChayil Member Posts: 1

Hello, I'm new to wave and i'm trying to set up an account for a non profit org. I want to find out if there's a way of adding projects/programs, whose costs and revenues can be reported separately, like how you can pull up customer and vendor accounts to see the ins and outs.

Comments

• Options
    ConnorMConnorM Member Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭

Hey @Chayil! I'm thinking you might want to just track those with separate businesses within one Wave Account! That might be your best bet :) Check this out! https://support.waveapps.com/hc/en-us/articles/208624306-How-to-add-a-new-business-to-your-Wave-account

• Options
    MichaelGMichaelG Member Posts: 5

I'd like to add to this discussion.
    As a small architecture firm, I'd like to be able to invoice to a contracted sum.
    For example, if I have contracted with a client for $40,000 and they put down an initial deposit of $4,000, I would like to be able to see the contracted amount, then the amount billed, and the amount remaining.

Is this possible?

• Options
    JordanDJordanD Member Posts: 515 ✭✭✭

Hi @MichaelG and Welcome to Wave's Community Forum! At the moment, the type of granularity that you are explaining in terms of seeing the deposit total as a line under the subtotals and remaining amount is not currently available in Wave. are you able to explain if this is considered an industry standard or if this is the way that your business typically creates invoices for the ease of your customer to understand?

• Options
    MichaelGMichaelG Member Posts: 5

Hi Jordan. Thanks!