Options

US Bank - Existing connection won't connect

WDLWDL Member Posts: 5

I have been using my US Bank connection for over 2 years with no issues, and the last 5 days I have been getting an error message I cannot resolve.

I have tried the troubleshooting / reconnecting / re entering credentials. Below is the error message I am receiving.

"Your bank wants you to view a message or request before Wave can access your transactions. Log in to your online banking and click through to your account overview page. Then try connecting to Wave again. Tip: Clear your history and turn off any ad blockers before checking your online account."

I have logged into my bank and see no issues / messages / popups. This issue happens on ANY computer I access wave from so I assume this is a Yodlee or Wave related issues vs my computer.

Help would be appreciated

edited August 29, 2018 in Bank Connections

Comments

• Options
    AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi, @WDL.

From what I can tell, you are right, there's a communication issue between your bank and Yodlee, which is causing the failure in your bank connection. This could be because of a change in the backend of your bank's website, for example. We do report bank connection issues to Yodlee, so while I can't give a timeline as to when this will be fixed, they'll be made aware of this issue. They'll be working on fixing this connection following their own priority order.

In the meantime, you can upload your bank statements to Wave manually. Here's how you can do this.

• Options

@Alexia

I actually have NO problem connecting to my personal account with the same bank (even has some accounts linked to my business account). Which is odd.

Just that ONE account I cannot link too now.

I am doing it manually for now. If it prolonged longer than a month i'll obviously have to switch systems! I'd hate to do that as I enjoy wave so much!

• Options
    brookridgebrookridge Member Posts: 1