Withholding Tax

2»

Comments

• EmmaPEmmaP Member Posts: 639 ✭✭✭

Hi @Fanlike! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback here! I'm sorry we are unable to fully support what your business needs at the moment. Right now, I have no further news or developments to provide. Hopefully this is something we can visit soon. The number of people posting here is not going unnoticed and we appreciate your voice on this!

• TirabuzonesTirabuzones Member Posts: 1

Have created a user account just to add my voice to all the others who are absolutely disbelieving that a negative tax option cannot be simply added.

From Japan (10.21 withholding tax).

• spiral_architectspiral_architect Member Posts: 1

Echoing all of the above comments. This feature is an absolute must and should be prioritized.

This situation actually applies to Ontario, Canada as well. I am a contractor who invoices my client for $X, and when I get paid by my payment processor the amount received is $X - 0.13%. This is a withholding amount for a WSIB premium (Provincial worker's compensation insurance).

It's a pain in the behind on how to document this, because I want to funnel the difference to my expense account. Particularly to Insurance – General Liability.

Any updates on when this feature will be live?

• DedricDedric Member Posts: 52 ✭✭

# Echoing all of the above comments. This feature is an absolute must and should be prioritized.

I can only agree with @spiral_architect ! Well said

• AndrewMcCAndrewMcC Member Posts: 2

@Tirabuzones said:
    Have created a user account just to add my voice to all the others who are absolutely disbelieving that a negative tax option cannot be simply added.

I have done the same, and to post a link to this page displaying a table which provides Statutory WHT rates on dividend, interest, and royalty payments made by companies in WWTS territories to residents and non-residents: http://taxsummaries.pwc.com/ID/Withholding-tax-(WHT)-rates