quick link to see all the transactions in an account

GregVeresGregVeres Member Posts: 24

Hi

I am new to wave so I am going through things for the first time. For instance, my use case right now is a bill that one of the owners paid out of their money.

I have the receipt and I have uploaded it. I have categorized it (computer - hosting) and for the account, I used the only payment account I have access to that makes sense (Owner Investment / Drawings). I think that makes sense.

Since there are multiple owners, I have created accounts under "Due to You and Other Business Owners" with each of the owner's names. These accounts represent the money that the owners have loaned to the business.

My assumption is that I now need to create a transaction that transfers the money from the owner's loan account to the "Owner Investment / Drawings" account to represent that the one particular owner has paid the bill.

Now, my issue is that it is next to impossible to find out the list of transactions in the "Owner Investment/ Drawings" account. When I go to the Accounting / Transactions page, it only list bank accounts (why?)

Here is my suggestion. When I am looking at a receipt and I click on it, I get a dialog that pops up. The payment account should be a link to the transactions report for that account. This would allow me to get to the Owners Investment account quickly to then finish entering the details of this transaction. And later when I am looking at any given receipt, I can easily get to the account it was paid from to track the transaction.

Also, I expected a link to the transactions from the Charter of Accounts page. Right now when I am looking at the charter of accounts page, I see all these accounts that I have and a nice easy way to see the activity of the account would be to have the name of the account be a link to the report page that shows me the transactions of that account.