Upload old invoices, or own creations

roxis2clvrroxis2clvr Member Posts: 3

I am new to Wave and I am wondering if there is an option to upload old invoices that were created before using Wave software? If not, it would be nice if there was the option to create your own invoice, upload it to Wave and send reminders, etc. through Wave. This would also allow people the flexibility to create their own invoices how they need them, since the templates and formatting are currently quite limited.

Comments

• AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Thank you for your feedback, @roxis2clvr. Welcome to Wave!

It isn't currently possible to do this, but I'd love to hear a bit more about your needs when it comes to invoicing.

I saw your post about needing VAT numbers for your clients. Is there anything else you're finding is missing on our invoice templates? The more information you can share, the better we'll be able to understand your needs.

If it helps, there's also the Notes and Footer fields, which you could use for additional information as well. It won't be automated, but it still might help!

• roxis2clvrroxis2clvr Member Posts: 3

Thanks for your response. I'm happy to provide suggestions and feedback. First, I just want to say that I already think you provide a great product, but as always there is room for improvement :)

Like some of the others who've commented in regards to the invoice, i'm located in South Africa. I'm not sure how much of your client base is here, but if there are a lot of SA'ers using Wave then it might be helpful to:

1. Add a line for the client VAT No.
    2. Add a line for the business tax no. or company registration no. in the header section.
    3. Make the "Notes" section a bit more customisable. For example, having the ability to re-label that section to "Payment Details" would be useful for us, because most payments in South Africa are made via EFT (online bank transfers), so we need several lines to put all of our banking details.