Wells Fargo Connection not working

hollyivyhollyivy Member Posts: 2

I am brand new to Wave. Trying to establish the initial connection to my Wells Fargo business checking account. I receive the following message: "Your bank needs you to review your account details. Log in to your online banking and fill out any information that is required, then try connecting to Wave again.". I login to Wells Fargo, nothing noted on the account; I verify login and pswd; try Wave connection again - same error. Call Wells Fargo; they say no problems on their end, Wave is the problem. I am rather disheartened, in that I really wanted to use Wave, but if I can't make this happen I will be forced to choose another platform.

Comments

• zuzazuza Member Posts: 31 admin

Hi @hollyivy. I'm sorry to hear that your first experience connecting your bank account to Wave hasn't been a positive one. I can see now that your connection has been locked due to too many unsuccessful attempts. That's ok, just login to your online bank account directly and reenable connecting that way. The message you were seeing previous to being locked out will also occur when you are prompted with advertising pop-ups or messages you need to dismiss or accept while logging into your Wells Fargo account online.

Wells Fargo is one of the biggest banks in the US, so while we do depend on a third party data provider to provide the connection between Wave and your bank, I do know that they monitor how successfully Wells Fargo connects carefully.

Please let me know how that goes. If the issue persists, I will see what else I can do.

• hollyivyhollyivy Member Posts: 2