Options

Someone to just fine tune start up in wave and show me a few things

Foreste1Foreste1 Member Posts: 3

I have wave all set up and have done my own book keeping over the years but I am new to wave. I need somebody to just go over my chart of accounts and to just fine tune wave for my business. I am a little lost on how to get cost of goods in so when I sell something the profit is not 100% etc, and how to add merchant fee in when I sell on shopify and the deposit comes over with that fee taken out. We only have one product right now, very simple business with only 3-4 transactions so far

Comments

• Options
    magicwillmagicwill Member Posts: 37 ✭✭

To my knowledge, Wave isn't designed to automatically insert COGS when you generate an invoice. The process is a manual one and rather laborious. Most small business owners are more conveniently served by simply coding all product purchases directly to a COGS account rather than to inventory. I'd be happy to work with you in designing an appropriate process to allow you to arrive at an accurate year-end COGS picture. I can also explain how to deal with the merchant fee problem you describe. My e-mail is willsaddler48@yahoo.com and I'm a Wave Pro adviser (listed here as WJS Consulting).

• Options
    IkramIkram Member Posts: 3

@Foreste1 said:
    I have wave all set up and have done my own book keeping over the years but I am new to wave. I need somebody to just go over my chart of accounts and to just fine tune wave for my business. I am a little lost on how to get cost of goods in so when I sell something the profit is not 100% etc, and how to add merchant fee in when I sell on shopify and the deposit comes over with that fee taken out. We only have one product right now, very simple business with only 3-4 transactions so far

Hi Foreste,