Multiple addresses for the same customer or corporation.

Greg04Greg04 Member Posts: 3

Hello

I am having a problem with Wave at the moment. If I do work ( I am a HVAC contractor) and do multiple jobs for the same person/corporation at different locations, I cannot keep them separate. I can keep the "bill to" the same but ever time I change the "ship to", it changes every old receipt in the system on the cloud. So the old Ship to addresses get updated to the new ship to address.

Any way around this?

Comments

• nathnath Member Posts: 3
    Hi,

Any one know how I can upload my signature to wave? Thanks
  • Greg04Greg04 Member Posts: 3

go to "settings"
    go to "standard memo"

hope this helps. Greg

• HandymanHeadleeHandymanHeadlee Member Posts: 45

I share Greg's concerns...there have been previous discussions on this topic and I was hoping a solution had been implemented. We provide handyman services and often work with landlords/property managers on multiple properties. To avoid the problem Greg is having we have to enter each property as a separate client, which isn't ideal. It would be much better for us and our customers to be able to track all these smaller projects under one property management (i.e. corporate) client. The ability to add multiple jobs (i.e. ship to addresses) under a single customer would solve this problem. Most accounting programs can do this. Any updates on this request? Thank you!

• Brent_OntraxBrent_Ontrax Member Posts: 15