change from Uncategorized to Transfer To/From

BicoastalBicoastal Member Posts: 3

Hi There. I'm new to doing my own accounting and I need some direction. I automatically set my bank statements and my credit card statements to import into waveapps and it worked great. I had to manually enter older statements which I already did but I'm having one issue. I don't know how/what to classify my AX payments from my bank account. The statements that were auto download are great. They say transfer from business advantage +700 transfer to AX Business Gold Rewards, Then transfer to business gold re -700 Transfer from Business advantage. I don't know how to manually do this for the transactions that I have entered. Right now they are classified as Categorized Expense.

Thanks in advance for any help.

edited January 9, 2019 in Accounting Technical Support

Comments

• BicoastalBicoastal Member Posts: 3

I still can't figure how the software automatically did it and I can't do it manually. Please help.

• SamdSamd Member Posts: 552 ✭✭✭

Hey @Bicoastal - we should be rolling out a way to do this manually on your account very soon. Essentially when categorizing, you'll just need to select Transfer as a transaction type, and Wave will generate the requisite Transfer to/from for your accounts.

In the mean time until this update is rolled out, you can head over to Accounting > Journal Transactions, and create a transfer this way, which will move the money from one account to the other in Wave. This will prevent it showing as income/expense on your reports, rather than just a move between accounts.

• BicoastalBicoastal Member Posts: 3