Show Customer and InvoiceNum on Record A Payment screen

CyberHezCyberHez Member Posts: 1

As Treasurer of a Homeowner Association, I need to see see which customer and invoice it was that you clicked on and are entering a payment for on the Record A Payment screen, so that I can avoid accidentally crediting a the wrong payment to the wrong invoice and all related downstream problems.

*What do you do? Treasurer of a Homeowner Association of fewer than 100 homes (In my day-job I'm a Product Manager at a SAAS consulting company specializing in Business Weather Ingelligence)

• Who are your customers? Homeowner Members in a Homeowners' Association
  • What is the business, financing, or operational problem that you are facing, that your suggestion is intended to address? Crediting the wrong payment to the wrong invoice, which is very easy to do if your finger slips or there's any lag between the mouse and your screen, which happens occasionally. And then sending a receipt from the button on that screen -- I have a lot of customers, and I can't always tell which customer it is from the contact's email address (our primary form of ID is house address, not email)
  • What outcome do you see your suggestion creating? Reducing the risk that I will credit the wrong invoice and send a receipt to the wrong customer. Increased (or at least maintained) trust between the HOA Treasurer and our Customers. If the Customers like what we're doing and trust the Treasurer and the Treasurer's tools (such as Wave), Customers are likely to vote for the HOA to absorb the cost of expanding the ways in which they are able to pay (e.g. Wave would make some dough from their payments)
  • OK, now how do you picture this outcome being achieved in Wave? Customer and Invoice Number appear on the Record a Payment screen. Desirable but not Required is that the Customer field has the mouse-over / (i) feature like it has on the Invoices screen and Create/Edit Invoice screens.