Bank account balance appearing on dash board but transactions are not showing in transactions

accounting4meaccounting4me Member Posts: 26

Hi there.
I have recently transferred two payments from my PayPal account into my business savings bank account.
Both accounts are linked in wave. I wanted to try and connect the transaction as a transfer (still trying to figure out how) but I notices that my business savings account transactions are not appearing on the transactions page. when I click on the all accounts drop down box it also has the old balance, not the new one.
Its strange because the dash board balance with my bank balance is accurate but for some reason its not showing in the transactions.

Im new here so I'm still learning the ropes. Can someone please give me a hand with this

Comments

• FelipePontesFelipePontes Member Posts: 1

Same thing is happening to me. Please help.

• JamieDJamieD Administrator Posts: 1,156 admin

Hey @accounting4me. Just thought I would confirm with you here -- have you noticed that any transactions are importing successfully into the Wave for the savings account? If not, you may need to do a bit of troubleshooting for your bank connection to see if you can get the connection working properly; https://support.waveapps.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003087843-How-do-I-troubleshoot-my-bank-connection-

@FelipePontes Could you confirm exactly what's happening in your account here? I would be more than happy to help out.. just need a bit of further detail.

• accounting4meaccounting4me Member Posts: 26

Hi there, thanks for your reply.
    The last transaction I made through my business saving account was two transactions last year in October 2018. Those two transactions appear on the transactions page but my recent transactions are not showing..