Options

Use Wave as an accountant

MShabbirMShabbir Member Posts: 2

Good Afternoon,

We have an accounting company and are looking to use Wave Apps more on the regular. I have a few questions, and was hoping if someone can help me. We are using QBO and QB as well, but want to use Wave as well.

1) Do you have a separate account for "accountants" or my normal account is good

2) If I want to have an employee added, so that I can select which client account he/she can access. Is that an option?

3) Since Wave has been purchased by H&R Block, are there any changes coming related to fees?

Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    MikegMikeg Member Posts: 995 ✭✭✭

MShabbir,

1. No and Yes (see below)
    2. Yes
    3. From speaking to an admin on the site, nothing is going to change.

I'm a CPA and use Wave to do bookkeeping for clients. Here is what I do. I will set up an account under the clients email so that they are the owner. I will give them a password and request that they let me know if they change it so that I always have access at the owner level. I give myself Admin access to my Wave account. With Admin access you should be able to add an employee for access under settings/users
    You can also set up a business under your profile and give your employees access as well. My preference is to keep clients separate from own profile hence, why I create each business using the owners email.

• Options
    MShabbirMShabbir Member Posts: 2

@Mikeg said:
    MShabbir,

1. No and Yes (see below)
    2. Yes
    3. From speaking to an admin on the site, nothing is going to change.