Money in transit

CIBIICIBII Member Posts: 2

Hi,
Can anyone help? I'm new to Wave and have found that Wave has this account called money in transit but i have already imported my bank statements! If i transfer the funds over to my bank i will have duplicate entries! You can't delete the Wave money in transit and it would take a long time to delete all the Wave income in the bank! Any ideas if i tranfer it to the bank where i can transfer it out to get rid of it?

Comments

• AlexLAlexL Member Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭

Hi @CIBII . Can you give us some more insight into this? Money in transit is an account category in your Chart of Accounts, which means you can have a number of different accounts listed here. Is the account called Payments by Wave, and is the balance a result of payments that you have received through payment processing with us?

• CIBIICIBII Member Posts: 2
    Hi,

Yes it is from payments by Wave for payments processed by yourselves. If the bank statement had not been uploaded then these amounts from money in transit would have been fine. If I transfer the amount from the money in transit account (payments by Wave) for the year in question to the bank account it would make my bank balance out by this amount. I would need to delete all these transactions to get my bank balance correct. If i did this my balance sheet would not balance! It balances at the moment with the money in transit amount in there but it is not correct as the company does not have this money.

How can I resolve this? Unfortunately I have to file the company accounts by 31st December so I only have a few days left. I have never used Wave before but have used many other accounts software.

Kind Regards

Karen
  • ConnorMConnorM Member Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭