Move transactions from personal to business

Carey_SCarey_S Member Posts: 2

I'm new to Wave and am totally clueless when it comes to accounting (probably shouldn't be doing my own books!). I've just linked up my bank account to my personal profile on Wave and am now trying to transfer over the various business expenses that I've incurred on my personal bank account. How do I do this? I've searched for articles but none of them as been particularly helpful. I'm a total novice.

Comments

• AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi @Carey_S. Welcome to Wave! We're happy to have you!

We're actually working on making that process a little easier, so you won't be using the method I'll give you today forever. Here's how you would handle an expense.

It takes a few steps, but it'll get you to where you need to be. If you're not entering a receipt, you can also just create the expense manually.

How are you liking Wave so far? Let me know if there's any way I can make your experience as a new user easier.

• hshokunbihshokunbi Member Posts: 6

Hi Alexia,

In your last comment you mentioned Wave was working on an easier process for handling business expenses with a personal bank account.

Any new updates on this?

Thank you in advance,

Halid

• Ryan_WRyan_W Member Posts: 452 ✭✭✭

Hey @hshokunbi ,

Thanks for checking in! There aren't any updates yet, unfortunately, although it's something that we're still working on adding soon. Keep an eye out for it in-app!

• graeortgraeort Member Posts: 2

Hi. I recall asking about this a few years ago. I really need to be able to this in a bulk manner. Is it possible via a spreadsheet upload? or a zapier workflow?

• JamieDJamieD Administrator Posts: 1,156 admin