Customers to be able to select options on estimates

MYalleyMYalley Member Posts: 2

It would be great if customers can make a selection from line items on an estimate/proposal, and the totals update accordingly.

Comments

• JordanDJordanD Member Posts: 515 ✭✭✭

Hey @MYalley and thanks for leaving us with your feature Idea! Curious if you'd be open to explaining, why you would want the ability for your customers to be able to edit your estimate? This kind of context would be extremely helpful in understanding the purpose that it would serve.

• KeevanKeevan Member Posts: 2

If I create an estimate with several options then the estimate shows a total of all of these options. I often am in a situation where I am then forced to create several different estimates in order to present different combinations of options to customers.
    My major issue to date is really the Grand Total for estimates that my customers have an issue with. If grand total could be turned on/off for estimates that would be a workable solution for most situations.

However I like the idea that MYalley has here. I think what MYalley is getting at is sort of like a check box next to each item on the estimate. This would then allow the customer to select the options they want from a single estimate and get a total for their choices only.

They could then print an estimate with just the selected items to submit for approval. This would be an ideal situation for me also as it would save me a lot of time having to redo estimates with different options each time.

If the user selection is then sent back to us we convert that to the invoice and we're done! I'm happy to discuss further if you think this is a feature that can be integrated. I definitely will find it useful for my business

• ConnorMConnorM Member Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭