Options

Statement address has changed to another language

Texcor44Texcor44 Member Posts: 7

I am new to wave and was quite impressed until I noticed that part of my business address appearing on statements had changed from "Western Cape" to iTjhingalanga-Kapa. Google says this is a Ndebele Tribe word spoken only in the north of South Africa whereas we are in Cape Town, the Southern Tip. Also the business language of South Africa is English. There seem to be no way of changing this as the Invoice detail still displays Western Cape meaning that Wave has auto inserted this. Any ideas as to how to get this fixed would be appreciated. Thanks Tim

Comments

• Options
    RiannRiann Member Posts: 6

I am also new to Wave and have experienced the same problem. This has to be a system error that needs to be addressed by the Wave IT team

• Options
    BarsinBarsin Member, Moderator Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭

Hey there @Texcor44 @Riann

Can you explain the process of selecting your business address and how this appears on your statements? I'd love to see some screenshots of your business details under the business name at the top left > manage your profile > businesses > select the pencil icon beside the business name.

Thanks so much for your cooperation!

• Options

Hi @BarsinA