Aged Payable Report does not agree with Balance Sheet Report

MartaPMartaP Member Posts: 14

Help! Aged Payable Report does not agree with Balance Sheet Report
It seems that this is another issue after the upgrade of Wave.
Suddenly Aged Payable Report does not agree with Balance Sheet Report. I am not able to finalise the year and do the audit of my accounts!
I've been using Wave for 10 years. Those 2 reports were always reconciled. Now I do not know which numbers are correct, and why my Balance Sheet report does not show the same as Aged Payable Report. I thought at first that it was due to the new way of revaluation of the balances in foreign currencies the Wave does (that cannot be traced by the way in Wave), This is a big problem. The previous years reports (that used to reconciled before the upgrade) now do not reconcile either! Help!

Comments

• MartaPMartaP Member Posts: 14

I have an idea. The Aged Payable in the new Wave does not show any overpayments/prepayments (matched later with future invoices) on the Suppliers Accounts as it was shown in the old Wave Aged Payable. While the Blance Sheet report takes those overpayments/prepayments to Accounts Payables and hence the difference between the reports. Please fix it! Maybe there is something else that distorts the report. Really, this is a serious bug in your system. I cannot reconcile my closing balances!

• CalliePCallieP Member Posts: 439 admin

Hey @MartaP , thanks for your message here. It's true that reporting in the new Wave software is different from how it used to be. One of the key differences is that now, reports pull data from all transactions, rather than only verified ones, so that's one key difference that might be affecting your views here.