Cannot connect Bank of America account

Steven74Steven74 Member Posts: 1

I'm new to Wave. Sent an invoice to a client, which they have now paid. I tried to connect my BofA account. It takes the account details and then I select send a text (the phone number is correct) but no text ever arrives. Tried it multiple times yesterday and today. How can I connect an account?

Comments

• JulianPJulianP Member Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭

Hey there @Steven74 !

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with your bank connection/ connecting your payout account. I see that you have submit a ticket request to our support team. I have since notified them to expedite a response. One of our support agents will follow-up with you as soon as possible! Thank you for your patience.

• ken_bail3yken_bail3y Member Posts: 8

It has been 2 weeks since B of A synched. There have been many transactions since that time and these bank accounts have been linked for over a year successfully. We have accounts at other banks that are continuing to synch automatically. We tried to delete the connection and reconnect but the system will not allow it due to a payout link. However the system does not accept out attempts to change to an alternative account and bank so we have been unable to try a reboot solution.

edited December 17, 2020
  • neatfreakneatfreak Member Posts: 1

Is anyone else having Bank of America connectivity issues again? My account has been updating all year but all of a sudden, no transactions will update after 11/20/2020. I tried to export my statement for date ranges as a .csv and Wave won't accept the format (even after I set up the columns as they referenced). Naturally, it's end of tax year AND PPP loan forgiveness time. Need to get this solved asap!

edited December 17, 2020
  • EricMMEricMM Member Posts: 1
    Same! BofA not working for me. Except I’m able to delete and reconnect, still doesn’t work. Any updates from WaveApps?
  • dyusadyusa Member Posts: 1