Options

Difference in Balance while recording starting balance

Malpak7679Malpak7679 Member Posts: 3

Dear All,

I am new at Wave accounting and i have small business in Singapore. I transferred my books and recorded starting balances but there is a difference showing in my actual balance and system balance. My base currency is USD and i also have SGD entries and balances but SGD balances are not showing as per actual may be because of exchange rate difference. Is there any way to key in exchange rate manually??

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    CalliePCallieP Member Posts: 439 admin

Hi there @Malpak7679 , thanks for reaching out! I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble with your foreign currency exchange rates here. At this point in time, it is not possible to edit the exchange rate in Wave, though we're working to launch this feature as we speak! In the meantime, what you'd need to do to get these balances worked out is to create an adjustment entry. Thanks for your understanding.

• Options
    Malpak7679Malpak7679 Member Posts: 3

Hi CalliP,

Thanks for your feedback, please advice me proper adjusting entry without touching any other account coz i managed to do opening balances of all my other accounts. only the difference of this multi currency account. Please advice.

• Options
    BarsinBarsin Member, Moderator Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭

Hey there @Malpak7679

Manual Fix