Options

Attachments to invoices

VenistonVeniston Member Posts: 2

It would be really useful to me to be able to send attachments with invoices. Not sure if anyone else has encountered this but as a consultant I invoice for time primarily, but also expenses. Sometimes when I act as an embedded subcontractor I have to do a customer timesheet which needs to go with an invoice, or I have to include scans of receipts with expenses.

It would be nice to keep those together in the system, or at least be able to have them all go in the same e-mail.

Comments

• Options
    nycregoddessnycregoddess Member Posts: 3

Me too. I just switched to Wave because it's a complete set of books. But previously I used a different system called Hiveage which had a great tracking feature for both expenses and time (I basically only used the expenses). I did the expense entry and attached the receipt scan. Then when I was ready to bill for reimbursement, I just clicked all the entries for one client and clicked "create invoice". Everything went into the invoice along with a link to download the original receipt. So much easier.

• Options
    Michelle_AMichelle_A Member Posts: 45 admin

Hi there- great suggestion! As of right now, you can export/download your invoice as a PDF and edit from your own device. In doing so, you could add this attachment and send it from your own email address.

However, it's definitely helpful to see how you have used a feature like this in the past, @nycregoddess! This is certainly something that has been requested from users before. @Veniston - I'd love to know how often do you find in your business that this would be a necessary feature?

• Options
    VenistonVeniston Member Posts: 2