Options

POS Card Reader compatibility with Wave Payments

onsombalonsombal Member Posts: 2

Are there any POS Magnetic Reader Swipers that are compatible with the Wave Invoice form? i.e. — is the a POS card reader that will auto-fill the wave invoice payment fields?

Comments

• Options
    SophiaSophia Member Posts: 147 ✭✭

Hi @onsombal! Wave doesn't integrate with any POS readers right now, but I'd love if you could tell us a little more about how you'd like to use a POS together with Wave. Generally speaking, invoices are used for Accounts Receivable, ie money your clients owe you, whereas POS systems would be used for immediate sales.

• Options
    JerrodJerrod Member Posts: 1
    I could see benefit in having POS card reader capability. For one of my businesses I’m a home inspector, and while I mostly get paid by check, I collect payment at the end of the inspection. Although not often, occasionally I need to accept credit/debit on the spot and have been using a PayPal card reader to collect. I’m just now transitioning all of my businesses over to wave for the convenience of having all of my income and expenses in one place. So, it would be nice to create the invoice on wave when I schedule the inspection and have my client pay the invoice on the spot once I’ve completed it. Being able to swipe a card rather than typing in cc info would be an added convenience.
  • Options
    ConnorMConnorM Member Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭

Hey @Jerrod! Thanks for your input here! At present, Wave still does not have plans to integrate with POS card readers, but your context around your current situation is great to have. We appreciate it!

• Options
    Bryan092785Bryan092785 Member Posts: 1