Options

Cash Based Accounting Option

mattpaulmattpaul Member Posts: 2

I'm still waiting for Wave to offer us the option to view our recognized income based on cash received, not on invoices generated. As a freelancer I have dozens of clients that don't pay on time or at all sometimes and I can't get an accurate picture for taxes of what I actually owe instead of what Wave thinks I will owe. Let us choose how we recognize earnings ourselves.

Comments

• Options
    TylerKTylerK Member Posts: 94 admin

Hey @mattpaul! Our newest accounting system does include Cash-based accounting (a much needed supplement to accrual accounting for many). Our Accounting Team is currently focusing on migrating all users to the most recent version but moving as much data as we have to move with the high standards we have takes time. I wish I had a more clear ETA for migration but I would not want to make a promise I could not keep. If you want to read more about the thinking behind the upgrade as well as the migration, I recommend this article.

• Options
    UHRP3UHRP3 Member Posts: 78 ✭✭

@Tyler said:
    Hey @mattpaul! Our newest accounting system does include Cash-based accounting (a much needed supplement to accrual accounting for many). Our Accounting Team is currently focusing on migrating all users to the most recent version but moving as much data as we have to move with the high standards we have takes time. I wish I had a more clear ETA for migration but I would not want to make a promise I could not keep. If you want to read more about the thinking behind the upgrade as well as the migration, I recommend this article.

Hello @Tyler

Is it possible that during setting of the company itself an option is provided to selected Cash Base OR Accrual Base.

By this many of the queries can be resolved and Wave community support team can concentrate on other important threads

• Options
    trebyt11trebyt11 Member Posts: 1