How to ensure receipt expenses are not duplicated

Comments

• ZoeCZoeC Member Posts: 388 admin

Hey @ams , thanks for reaching out and for the feedback. We are working on enhancing our bank connections feature to ensure that it recognizes if a transaction exists already in your account, and prevents it from being entered again. This would avoid duplicate transactions and prevent you from having to go through your transactions and merge/delete duplicates as needed, which I know is time consuming. Building out features like this does take time, but we really appreciate your patience!

I agree that an add receipt button would also be a huge game changer, I am not sure if this is on our current roadmap, but I will pass the suggestion along to our product team and as always your feedback is greatly appreciated! :smile:

• 459consulting459consulting Member Posts: 2
    I'm a consultant with a number of clients that require to me to attend off site functions. Each offsite function I attend I create a liability account and include all my expenses. I can see over the year what each function has cost and bill the client correctly. I started to use my corporate credit card and now expenses come in under that account. I saw i can merge transactions, was hoping I could merge the credit card one to the manually entered one but I see I cannot. How can I keep track of expenses for each client per function I attend and use my corp card and keep an overall picture of my liquidity without duplicate transactions?
  • francois12ukfrancois12uk Member Posts: 16
    Having 2 transactions in Wave for the same one transaction, one automatically generated and the other by downloading the receipt, I merged the two as instructed. All good. Except that now I can't see or access the receipt I downloaded. How can I view the receipt after merging (where the automatic entry overrides the downloaded one)?
  • AlexLAlexL Member Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭