Options

Etsy Integration no longer accurate

Bizfound32Bizfound32 Member Posts: 2

Not sure if this is the right place to post this.

Etsy recently made a change to how they apply fees, so instead of sending a "bill", with all of your fees which you'd pay once a month with credit card, they now include all your fees right in your Etsy Deposit Balance account so they get subtracted right from what you are owed. The problem with the Wave integration is that it only imports sales transactions. There are many other micro transactions for expenses and fees that never get imported and it throws the entire balance off.

Comments

• Options
    annasinfinityartannasinfinityart Member Posts: 1

Yes! I'm new to Wave, just signed up yesterday. This is a nightmare!
    It now shows that all your deposits are nearly doubled, minus the fees. It needs to be corrected on Wave's end so that they don't take in the individual deposits anymore, but then we don't have the fees to put into a different category.
    When I saw that Wave was doing an update last night, I thought for sure they were going to fix this issue, but they didn't. I'm not sure what to do now and I'm not sure I want to spend time to fix it.

• Options
    LindyLindy Member Posts: 1

This is true. It would be great if Wave could add in the Etsy fees so we can account for them. Until then you can go to your Etsy Payment Account, scroll down to the bottom and see the fees for each month. Then you can add these manually in to Wave (similar to the Fee for Paypal Transaction).

• Options
    AlexLAlexL Member Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭

Hi @Lindy . Thanks so much for the feedback as well as this workaround to get your fees into Wave. This is a good way to account for the fees until the issue is solved.

• Options
    shelaughsandlettersshelaughsandletters Member Posts: 1

@alexlewiszarkos said:
    This is a good way to account for the fees until the issue is solved.