Putting bank details on the invoice

Bignamba90Bignamba90 Member Posts: 2

I am new to wave, I am trying to putting my bank account number on the invoice but it’s proving difficult. Anyone know how to go about this please?

Comments

• AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi @Bignamba90!

You could put it in as a standard memo attached to all your invoices. You'll have the option in the Invoice Customization menu. Here's how to do it.

• SPM_2206SPM_2206 Member Posts: 2

yeah I have done this.... but I have two seperate bank accounts - one in local currency and one in USD - as some clients only want to pay in USD

ur saying there is no way to change the bank details other than enter it urself in the memo details?

• AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi, @SPM_2206,

@Bignamba90 was asking about how to add their banking details to invoices so that their clients could use that information to pay invoices. The easiest way to do this is to add it to the Notes section of your invoice.

Could you give me more information on the issue you're facing? If you're looking for a way to get paid for your invoices directly through Wave, you won't be able to do so, as we don't currently support payment processing for businesses in your country.

• jjjijjjjjjijjj Member Posts: 1

had the same problem. It's not at all clear where the bank details should go, and "notes" isn't at all an intuitive place for them - seems a marginal place to put one of the most important piece of data.

I wouldn't have thought of putting it there until I googled and found this thread.

• rajeraje Member Posts: 2

I am in the same situation where I can't put my bank account number in the invoice to be used by my clients to use it to pay us. Please can someone help me

• EricTzEricTz Member Posts: 1

I found out that you can put the IBAN manualy on each invoice (not in the settings) (not on the estimates).