Options

Error - Stripe transacations via Zap

queengeekqueengeek Member Posts: 10

I'm new to Waveapps. I use Stripe on my Kajabi website, so all I want to do is record the transaction and fee. I'm not sure if I should (a) wait on the bank transaction to show up or (b) use Zapier to record both full amount + stripe fee?

As of now, I'm trying to use Zapier which worked during testing but for a new transaction, it fails with a generic message: UKNOWN: This value is invalid.

Here's the error message:

Tagged:
edited April 12, 2019 in Technical Support

Comments

• Options
    skulegirlskulegirl Member Posts: 1

I also tried setting up this Zap for the for the first time yesterday and hit the same issue. I've sent Zapier a support request, not sure if it's on their side or something in the Wave API has changed. (Although then I'd expect a bunch of people with the zap already implemented would be complaining.)

• Options
    I received an update from Zapier that states the error is on the waveapps side. I've been added to the list of people experiencing the issue.
    edited April 12, 2019
  • Options
    habelhabel Member Posts: 1

I am getting this too. Very frustrating as nothing was changed, just started throwing errors 2 weeks ago.

• Options

Yeah, I retested again yesterday (4/15) and it's still not working. This is the only thing in Waveapps that isn't working for me. :s

• Options
    JamieDJamieD Administrator Posts: 1,156 admin

@queengeek @skulegirl @habel Appreciate the information you've provided here. Just thought I would let you three know that this is a known bug that our API team is currently investigating/looking into at the moment. We're hoping to have this looked into either today/tomorrow (and aiming to have it resolved before the weekend). I appreciate your patience and understanding here while we resolve the issue.

• Options

Awesome!! Thanks for the update

• Options
    ITKoolKiddITKoolKidd Member Posts: 2