Options

Google Sheets Connection for Recurring Transactions

tekfranztekfranz Member Posts: 23

The Google Sheets looks really promising for uploading a list of recurring transactions to Wave. One thing that is more attractive than just uploading a CSV is that the Google Sheets Add-On allows importing Future Dated transactions. Has anyone tried it?

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    AlexLAlexL Member Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭

Hey @tekfranz . Just tried it in my account and it looks like it works swimmingly B) . Thanks for putting this on other users' radars.

• Options

Yep I just tried the Google Sheets Transaction upload for August's recurring transactions and it worked flawlessly as well!

• Options
    xeniumxenium Member Posts: 21
    I'm new to Wave, looking to migrate from a google sheets / hodge podge system. Wave Connect looks promising, going to give it a try, found this intro may be useful:

https://support.waveapps.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020768272-Wave-Connect-Easily-import-and-export-data-with-Wave-s-Google-Sheets-add-on-
  • Options
    MyronMyron Member Posts: 143 admin

Hi @xenium, it's nice to see you here! Wave Connect is indeed a great resource to import and export data in your Wave account. You have linked a great guide to get started with Wave Connect. If you require any assistance with it, we'd be more than happy to help! :)

• Options
    Hi Myron,
    Thank you. I've been looking at some options to bulk import transactions and got stuck on these:

1 . Wave connect does not appear to feature import of category (for bank statement upload). I need this to migrate.

2. Wave connect journal import only imports one journal date at a time. I need to bulk import a year.

3. Wave API mutate handle does not appear to offer transaction import. If it does then I can use the API instead of 1 & 2 above.

If I'm missing something please let me know as I'm keen to get data migrated asap. Or if there are other methods please advise.

Thanks again