Options

Payments with Stripe from 14 September 2019

barging_technophobbarging_technophob Member Posts: 2

Hi there
I'm a very tech-illiterate user of Wave based in France and the UK and have 'switched on' payments through Stripe. As we're approaching the legislative changes about 'SCA' in the UK and EU, I've been working through the information to try and understand if we can continue to accept payments through Stripe or not. Despite all the threads on here I still can't find the answer...so here's asking!

I've had an email from Wave saying they aren't supporting SCA for 'Open banking' but we don't link Wave to our bank, just use the payment link via Stripe. Further information from Wave states the Stripe payment link continues - so, can I still use it or not?

Hoping for a non-technical answer and solution :-)
Thank you
Jo

Comments

• Options
    barging_technophobbarging_technophob Member Posts: 2

Hi there
    I'm a very tech-illiterate user of Wave based in France and the UK and have 'switched on' payments through Stripe. As we're approaching the legislative changes about 'SCA' in the UK and EU, I've been working through the information to try and understand if we can continue to accept payments through Stripe or not. Despite all the threads on here I still can't find the answer...so here's asking!

I've had an email from Wave saying they aren't supporting SCA for 'Open banking' but we don't link Wave to our bank, just use the payment link via Stripe. Further information from Wave states the Stripe payment link continues - so, can I still use it or not?

Hoping for a non-technical answer and solution :-)
    Thank you
    Jo

• Options
    MyronMyron Member Posts: 143 admin