Options

Payment is stuck in a delay?

majinruemajinrue Member Posts: 1
I’m new to this app, I just got a deposit from a client and there is no way this app is letting me get the payment.. every time I go to “payments” it says there’s a delay. It’s been hours and this deposit is urgent.

Comments

• Options
    BarsinBarsin Member, Moderator Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭

Hey @majinrue

So it's unfortunate that your first payment was a on a Friday before the long weekend. Our banking partner doesn't process on weekends or holidays as most banks are closed. That being said your payment looks like it's set to land tomorrow!

Below is a timeline for our different payment methods and how much they cost:

1) Credit card payment: This process takes about 2 business days to process. The fee for this method of payment is 2.9% plus an additional 30 cents per transaction. So if you send an invoice for $100 Wave collects $3.2 total depositing $96.8 into your account. This is the faster transaction method.

2) ACH Bank payment: This process takes about 4-7 business days to process. The fee for this method of payment is only 1% with a minimum fee of $1. So for example if you send an invoice for $100 Wave collects $1 depositing $99 into your account, however if you invoice someone for $10, Wave collects a minimum of $1, depositing $9 into your account.

Perks of Processing with Wave

• all payment processing fully integrates with our free invoicing and accounting software
    • no additional fees (no subscription fee, no settlement fee, no cancellation fee)
    • no fees for refunds (all funds are returned to your client)
  • Options
    webcoreincwebcoreinc Member Posts: 4

Wave sure gets their processing fee. Screw the customer. Get them their money whenever, right? My delay says 4 days. Wave is a terrible accounting solution. Your processing delays are archaic.

• Options
    AlexLAlexL Member Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭