Options

Wave is discontinuing Bank Connections outside of the US and Canada

Comments

• Options
    NeilRNeilR Member Posts: 14

Straw, camel's back. I've tolerated some issues, I've implemented workarounds, but manually importing my transactions is a step too far. I would have been happy to pay for the feature, seeing as I have to pay for every other accounting service.

I've got 19 years IT experience. Your reasoning quite frankly is BS and an attempt to spin it in a positive light.

Ridiculous. I might as well go back to a spreadsheet.

edited November 1, 2019
  • Options
    WesMWesM Member Posts: 3

I really just need simple accounting for income and expenses tracking to have my things in order for tax time.
    Any recommendations for that? Rounded seems more aimed at the invoicing side of things.

• Options
    __dontpanic____dontpanic__ Member Posts: 2

I've taken a look at Rounded and it seems to cover most of the bases for basic invoicing/income/expense accounting for freelance/solo workers. Just kicking the tires at the moment, but so far so good. Will spend the next two weeks looking further into it. Happy to pay the $20/month and get everything migrated across sooner rather than later. The longer I stay on Wave, the more painful it will be to switch.

• Options
    WesMWesM Member Posts: 3
  • Options
    HTE_AusHTE_Aus Member Posts: 1

Hi. Sad to hear it. This is our exit point from Wave. I was wondering how the sale of Wave would impact things, now we know. An Australian Wave user shifting to MYOB. Very disappointed.

• Options
    paddyhazardpaddyhazard Member Posts: 4

Thanks for the info about Rounded - looks really promising and would much prefer to support an Australian company. Anyone got any information about how to migrate from wave to Rounded. Would be great if someone wrote a blog post about it. Maybe even get rounded themselves to show the steps.

@sbb said: