Options

Item Lists

DSCDSC Member Posts: 5

I am VERY new to this software, but liking it so far.. I see that I can add items when I create an estimate or invoice. BUT, is there a way that I can go in and bulk load items with the costs and the markup, so when I add them to an estimate the drop down menu is filled already with stock items? For example, we make "stuff", lol.. So there are a basic number of items we manufacture that use "items" from stock that we keep on hand.. when building an estimate it would be nice to have them in a list to grab with one click (with purchase cost and sell cost already loaded) so we can populate the estimate or invoice for the customer quickly.. Thanks!

Addition - This would be similar or in place of or I could use the "Product" drop down menu as the item list..

Also we don't use the entire product ( say a 4x8 sheet of wood, but we only use half, so that would be an "item" or "product" that woudl go in the populated drop down list..

Maybe there is a developer tool in the works?

edited February 28, 2018 in Accounting Feature Ideas

Comments

• Options
    AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi @DSC.

There's currently no way to add products in bulk, but your best bet would be to check out the Products and Services page, under Sales. It'll allow you to enter all your products ahead of time. You can't, however, auto-populate your invoices.

Your best way around that would be to create a template invoice as a draft, or an estimate, and create your future invoices as duplicate of that draft or estimate.

Can you tell me a little more about your business? It'll give me a better idea of exactly what you're looking for. What would one of your invoices look like?

• Options