Understanding the status of your receipt

SystemSystem Posts: 412 admin

imageUnderstanding the status of your receipt

Once you upload your receipt, it moves through three steps in the process of preparing to upload to your accounting. Here you'll find an explanation of these steps in order to better understand whe...

Read the full story here

edited February 15, 2020 in Help Center Discussion

Comments

• KateldKateld Member Posts: 1

Hello, I'm new to Wave. Would like to understand more about Bills and Receipts. Whats the difference? Do I need to add a bill if I've already uploaded a receipt?

• ConnorMConnorM Member Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭

Hey @Kateld! The difference here would be that a Receipt is with relation to something you've purchased, whereas a Bill is related to an amount you owe, like an electricity bill, for example :) I hope that helps!

• CoachKevinCoachKevin Member Posts: 2
    So, if I process a receipt and it gets entered into the account, and I also download transactions from my bank, will the receipt and DL transaction be matched or will there be two different transactions?
  • JCDJCD Member Posts: 10

My receipts seems to be stuck in processing for a couple of hours now how do I get them posted

• supakdeesupakdee Member Posts: 14
    My recent uploaded receipts were under processing status for a long time but when they’re ready, no info was read (no merchant name, no amount). This started to happen around 2 days ago.
    Please help
  • BarsinBarsin Member, Moderator Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭

Hey there, @CoachKevin

They won't be matched automatically, but they can be merged instead.

Hey @JCD @supakdee

Sometimes the upload can take a bit longer than usual as our OCR may take a bit of time depending on the receipt of course.

• ShannonSShannonS Member Posts: 3