Payments Setup Issues

SystemSystem Posts: 412 admin
This discussion was created from comments split from: How long until I get paid?.

Comments

• ChyanneChyanne Member Posts: 1

I am brand new to wave, but my business is not brand new. I offer a service and before wave, would collect payments via venmo from clients. My business mentor, who is in the same industry and who mentors hundreds of others starting up in this industry, recommended wave to me. Within the first full day of taking payments through wave, I collected about $1000 and shortly after I received an email from the Wave Account Management team Thursday April 9, 2020, stating that upon reviewing my account, my business presents a higher risk then Wave can support. And will be unable to support payment processing for my business. THe reasoning behind this that was provided to me within this email states: "A number of factors are considered during our evaluation, including the type of business, how long you have been in business, the performance of your account, and prior financial history." I had ZERO chargebacks or refunds, and never have. I provided wave with my past transactions prior to wave to aid in the re-evaluation process, just like they asked. They stated that if this payment processing history is healthy and demonstrated minimal chargeback volumes, the decision could be altered. I have NEVER HAD A CHARGEBACK. As for my pending payments, the email states I will now have to wait 120 days for my funds to be released, dependent upon any disputes or chargebacks they receive in that time. This is absolutely ridiculous in every single way. There was no mention to me of any kind ever that my company was under any kind of review. And, since I paid a percentage processing fee of the total invoice to Wave, I should expect funds to be released to me in a simple and convenient manner. I responded to this email very confused and with the transaction history they asked for, to which I received an additional