Categories not showing on my Credit card

FlopsyFlopsy Member Posts: 8

Hello there,
I am fairly new to Wave.
It took me some time to 'get' that accounts from chart of accounts are the categories-)! what a naming confusion...
Now that I got that- I added all my categories and they are showing on all my accounts- except on my credit card one.

How can I see categories I've already created or add categories to the Credit card account?
PS: have not connected to bank so for now just uploading statements.

Comments

• FlopsyFlopsy Member Posts: 8

I just noticed on this same topic- if I add a transaction manually in the Credit Card account I can indeed see the categories! But the ones I've uploaded from the bank are not showing me the list of categories.
    Is this a glitch?

• BarsinBarsin Member, Moderator Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭

Hey there @Flopsy

Typically most of your categories should appear in both accounts, (some may actually not appear depending on the type of account it is).

Would you mind outlining a bit on what you may not be seeing?

Also if you're looking for a way to categorize your transfers to credit card payments check out THIS ARTICLE.

I've got some great video tutorials that might help you get started

VIDEO 1 touches on a few questions you might receive from time to time like:
    How do I connect my bank account to import transactions?

VIDEO 2 touches on some great accounting basics when it comes to categorizing your transactions

VIDEO 3 is a deeper look into reconciliation!

VIDEO 4 shows users how to use Wave Payments for invoices and also bookkeeping manual invoice payments!

Hope these guides help you a bit further! But reach out if you have any other questions and I'd be happy to answer them :)

If you haven't already checked out our HELP CENTER, feel free to do so for further assistance.

Take care and have a great day!

• FlopsyFlopsy Member Posts: 8