Wave non US and Canada small business owners going to stick with Wave till we cant anymore

Daniel_PauwDaniel_Pauw Member Posts: 1
Hi I'm a small business owner from South Africa and it's been very disheartening to learn of Wave's decision and the writing is clearly on the wall for the rest of us in the world . It's sad that a system that I've been using for years now , grown to depend on ,be comfortable with and most importantly is 100% happy with and never thought of getting an alternative for . Now it seems that in the not too distant future we will no longer enjoy this awesome product/service that has been the cornerstone of my invoice/estimate/accounting for many a carefree pain free year and it absolutely fills me with dread to think of learning a new system and it's in's and outs ,do's and dont's . To be honest I'll be holding on for dear life to Wave till I'm told I no longer can operate my account at witch point I'll have to then seek alternatives to something that's perfect the way it is . Perhaps the Management could possibly look at companies to partner with or even sell the platform to so an international Wave product can be made available to the rest of the world . I personally would not mind paying a subscription or even better n once off fee to keep benefitting from the familiar and the trusted rather than well the opposite . Trust is hard won in business and they have mine and I feel that perhaps Wave is missing an opportunity and should seriously consider a separate international version to either partner or sell outright as long as there is some kind agreement as to development cohesion or a collaboration of some sort . Anyway I'm sticking round as long as I can and I'm ride or die till the weels come off hopefully never realistically probably sooner than later but thanks Wave regardless !!

Daniel Pauw
Gateworx
edited March 30, 2021 in Using Wave

Comments

• AWBGAWBG Member Posts: 1