Options

Feature Request- Recurring Bills

Comments

• Options
    KWesKWes Member Posts: 1

Please do not add recurring billing. I am building a competing small business accounting app and it helps me very much that you do not offer this basic feature.

• Options
    newbiemjnewbiemj Member Posts: 1

Hi newbie here also. I really do love the free app. I think it is amazing, mostly. I am a little disappointed it doesn't have a recurring bill section. In my mind it seems so simple to be able to click a check box that says "recurring" and it would automatically set the bill up to be due the same time every month. I would use this feature not just for time-saving efforts but to also plan ahead for my monthly expenses vs income. We are a very small car dealership and having a vision of our recurring monthly expenses vs our sales would be huge for budgeting. Thank you, hopefully this would be in the makes soon. I appreciate what you guys are doing!
    However, I will use the duplicate transaction option like Alexia had suggested, until a recurring monthly transaction is available. As soon as I pay a recurring monthly bill, I will go to transactions and make a duplicate and set that bill due for the next month. Although I would rather be able to plan ahead greater than one month in advance.
    PS.. I did try to make a duplicate of the transaction but since I already paid it, it does not let me duplicate. I get a message that says cannot copy payment transaction. I guess its only possible to duplicate a bill before its paid.... please please consider making a recurring bills section because I'm finding this is not practical. Thank you

edited August 30, 2018
  • Options
    moffymoffy Member Posts: 2

This feature definitely needs to be added. This would save hours each month.

• Options
    AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi @newbiemj,