How to create an estimate

2»

Comments

• mattbaldellimattbaldelli Member Posts: 1

Please add an approval + e-signature to estimates.

Unfortunately it's neccesary now for a lot of contractors and freelancers like myself to get legal documention with a signature before working on any projects.

Please forward this along to the R+D team to put into the works. I love this platform and it would speed up the process for bidding on projects and getting more work. Thanks!

• JP1JP1 Member Posts: 1
    Good day

I'm new to Wave and really enjoying the app, will highly appreciate it if a estimate/quote function is added to the app. This will allow most small businesses to stay mobile and save time.

Thank you
  • KhotsoKKhotsoK Member Posts: 1
    Hi @EmmaP

Truly loving the platform, the UI and everything. Your team has done a great job.

But as @JP1 has said, we spend most of our time on mobile than we do on PC. Having this functionality would significantly improve our service delivery.

Imagine you’re about to close a deal, but have to drive to your PC in order to quote a client. :(

That’s too much friction and time wasted in this fast paced economy when I could have done that on my smartphone or tablet.

So if your management is looking for words to justify the need for creating estimates on the mobile app: Speed. Efficiency. Professionalism. Service Delivery.

I’m sure the other users would agree. I trust your talented team can figure it out. 😉
  • BarsinBarsin Member, Moderator Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭

Hey @JP1

It's not currently available on the mobile app but if you log into your account on a computer at www.waveapps.com you'll see that the estimates function is available under sales!

Hi @KhotsoK

Thanks so much for your valued feedback. Our mobile tea is looking into improving for future developments and the community is always a place they come to for new feature ideas.

• JasonnbossJasonnboss Member Posts: 1