Options

Search by Dollar Amount

newbienewbie Member Posts: 5

It would be really, really awesome to have the ability to search transactions by dollar amount - not just description. This would help to locate duplicate transactions and speed up the reconciliation process dramatically!

edited November 11, 2019 in Accounting Feature Ideas

Comments

• Options
    JEfromCanadaJEfromCanada Member Posts: 10

Before posting, I did a search on the keyword "filter". Not only did I not find the question I want to ask, but I found something disturbing regarding an upcoming feature rollout.

I have been using Wave for several years now, and am pretty comfortable with the program. I've learned to live with the very few issues I've discovered, one of which I will document in a SUPPORT forum, rather than new features.

The bottom line is that I have a need to identify transactions having the same amount. Since there is no current filter for amount, I have to resort to sorting by amount. I now know that the capability to sort by amount is being discontinued, so it's extremely important that a filter by amount is introduced. I cannot use the CTRL+F feature to search my output page for matching amounts, since I may be trying to find transactions which are separated by many months.

• Options
    Ryan_WRyan_W Member Posts: 452 ✭✭✭

Hey @JEfromCanada,

Would you be able to clarify what feature you refer to when you say "Since there is no current filter for amount, I have to resort to sorting by amount. I now know that the capability to sort by amount is being discontinued"?