Options

Wave Developer API

StephenGStephenG Member Posts: 1

Feature
Create a Wave API as a service. Allow developers access to an API to be able to use Wave's features in separate applications.

Description
As an application developer I want to build an app that could use some Estimate/Invoice/Payment features. Instead of building all of that out myself it would be nice if I could call Wave APIs to handle that so I can focus on the actual niche problem my application solves and release faster. Wave will still be able to handle all the payment processing to make money, my application has a richer feature set with less code to maintain and users get to enjoy a full-featured application.

Comments

• Options
    AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi @StephenG thanks for posting!

I'm curious to know more about the kind of apps you would like to see and build. We may not have an API available yet, but we do want to know the kind of projects our users would like to create if they had access to one.

edited March 17, 2018
  • Options
    hgomezchgomezc Member Posts: 18 ✭✭

I can think of several uses for an API and I may elaborate in a later post, but for starters maybe someone would like to create a POS app/extension that handles inventory and blah blah and at the end reports back some financials to wave to have the business owner have a quick glance of the business' finances.

This my actual "use case". I use an external POS application for a small store and I capture sales and expenses in Wave. The POS handles a hundred transactions a day but in Wave, I capture daily sales as a lump sum (the detail is kept in the other app)

• Options

Hi @hgomezc, thank you for adding your voice to this discussion! This is exactly the kind of real-world application we like to see in these feature discussions.

• Options
    hgomezchgomezc Member Posts: 18 ✭✭

@Alexia said: