Options

Wave Developer API

2»

Comments

• Options
    AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Hi, @MarcusJ.

We've recently brought back https://developer.waveapps.com/ after a long period of it being obsolete and not up to date. Right now, it's where you can register to be kept up-to-date on information about our upcoming new API.

We'd love for you to visit and register your interest!

• Options
    csmicfoolcsmicfool Member Posts: 2

Hi @Alexia,

I've just registered on the form as well.

I represent many companies who have accounts with Wave. I'm an independent software developer and build custom-made apps for each business.

If an API were available for me to send invoices, record cash/check payments made offline, and to pull collections data, we would be able to provide the "Single Pane of Glass" which my clients need for their daily "business at a glance".

I see the ETA being set as "Late 2018". When will more information be available regarding functionality of the new API, and can we volunteer to be part of the beta testing period?

• Options

Hi, @csmicfool.

That's not information that I have to share at this time. If you've registered on developer.waveapps.com, we'll send an email your way when we have more details to give out.

• Options
    techsciencetechscience Member Posts: 3

@Alexia you should really put the API in your roadmap! It is the only way to really expand your user base. It is extremely important to create synergies with other platform/services, and providing an API you actually allow your users to do the dirty job for you. For example for us, it is really important to link Wave with Zoho CRM, so that all info is passed there (payments, overdue invoices, etc.)

So instead of saying 'thank you for your comments' and 'we are thinking about it', start working on it...

• Options

Hi, @techscience.