Options

[Beta release] Transaction page redesign

Comments

• Options
    RangerRanger Member Posts: 1

I would really love a filter by amount or range of amounts. Sometimes you're looking for a specific transaction and know the amount, but don't know when exactly it occurred. It would be very helpful to search it that way

• Options
    LaurenMLaurenM Member Posts: 22 ✭✭

I just received the Beta on Dec 3. My initial thoughts:

Overall, I like the redesign. I'm on iMac 27" running MacOS Big Sur on Chrome browser, and iPhone11 runnig the latest verson (iOS14.2?)

You should know that I run my own business, doing all accounting and work myself, and I am also a design professional. I understand the push/pull of 'design vs. functionality'. But as a business owner, I value things that are easy to use - I'm working up to 14 hrs a day (sometimes not making any money, but working) - and I want things that are easy to see and deal with.

1. Notes in a different tab:
      I don't like the notes in a different tab. I'd rather have the entry and the notes all on the same screen so I can cue myself to write all the correct information; in this ADD world, everything is competing for our attention, and in one moment, someone/something is screaming for my attention (within seconds), and if there is another tab, I will have to toggle back and forth. If I have to toggle back and forth, I don't remember what notes I am typing for what entry. That may sound funny, but I have 4-10 completing action items in my head at all times, notifications, husband working from home, etc. Please make it easy for us to enter everything all at once.