Options

How to create an estimate using the mobile app?

Comments

• Options
    Daniel_Nanton_CRDaniel_Nanton_CR Member Posts: 8

Hello, I have been using Wave for several years, and I am very happy with it, but definitely having the ability to quote from the mobile phone is a must, I normally used to log in the website version, and was able to do it that way, but now it doesn't allow me, it would be great if that minor "bug" is in order to give the mobile quote a push.

Anyway, please add the quote option to the mobile app, it would help me a lot. I rent machinery, and normally attend the phone when out of the office, and if the call comes from a customer, an option of sending an estimate on the job, is the next step, and waiting to get to open the laptop, is just a major drawback. Also the option to send a picture of the machine I am offering, would help the customer understand what I'm talking about.

Thanks in advance for all the help.

• Options
    AlexiaAlexia Member Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

Thank you, everyone, for adding to this discussion.

We're aware of the kind of impact that this feature could have on the day-to-day work of Wavers and while I can't make any promises, I can say that we do have big plans when it comes to our mobile offerings in the future. We are listening to your feedback and we intend to keep making Wave better and better.

• Options
    d4zzad4zza Member Posts: 3
    I see this discussion has been going on for almost a year now, and I am in the same boat as a lot of people, I need Wave Estimates mobile. To me I don't see the difference between invoice and estimate functionality and the year-old promises of "it's coming" are a bit frustrating.
  • Options
    RRTSRRTS Member Posts: 19

@Alexia do we have a tracked feature request yet for getting the ability to create Estimates with the mobile app?