Add authorized signature on Invoices and Estimates

Comments

• Johnny_be_goodJohnny_be_good Member Posts: 1
    YES!! YES!! PLEASE SIGN ME UP!!!!
    why can’t docusign be added?
    edited October 30, 2019
  • piyushagarwalpiyushagarwal Member Posts: 1

Been almost a year since this thread got updated and about two years since the feature was requested. Pulling the thread back again to see incase any progress has happened.

• CraigAndersonCraigAnderson Member Posts: 1

Hi All, I'd like to share how I got around this. In the Notes field, I have added the disclosure statements and a Signature line. The client is still required to sign it in PDF or print it and return it though email, but it is better than nothing! You may have to play with the formatting abit, but this came out really well for me in the Estimate. So here goes: I AM NOT A LAWYER

In the "Notes" field:

Unless otherwise noted, the price stated herein does not include applicable taxes, which may be added at the time of invoice. The price stated above for shipping and handling is subject to change in the event Customer requests expedited shipping, whether such request is made before or after acceptance of this Purchase Authorization by Customer.
    This proposal is valid if ordered on or before the "Expires On" date stated above.
    Until YOUR COMPANY NAME receives and accepts a Purchase Order or this Purchase Authorization for the solution proposed, pricing provided in this Proposal is subject to change based on manufacturer's pricing schedule. The Products contained on this Order may be delivered to the Customer through multiple shipments based upon supplier availability, and Customer agrees to pay a partial payment of the total purchase price stated above for any such partial shipment of Products.