How long until I get paid?

SystemSystem Posts: 412 admin

imageHow long until I get paid?

IMPORTANT: Wave's Bank Payments service is currently available to businesses located in the US and Canada only.
"Here comes the money!" If it sometimes feels like "the check'scheque'...

Read the full story here

edited June 16, 2019 in Help Center Discussion

Comments

• cerebralmarketingcerebralmarketing Member Posts: 1

Good afternoon,

I am new to getting paid via Wave and was just wondering how long it typically takes to see payments show up in your bank account? A client of mine recently paid me (two days ago) but for whatever reason, I have not seen it show up in my account. Is this normal?

• cerebralmarketingcerebralmarketing Member Posts: 1

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated as I want to ensure that I get paid promptly but also keep things simple and easy for my clients.

• RahimRahim Member Posts: 97 ✭✭

Hi @cerebralmarketing,

Payments typically appear in your bank account within 2 business days as long as we have all the information needed to do so. You can always check on the status of these by navigating to Banking > Payouts in the navigation if you are using Wave Payments (within North America) or you can see the status of the payout through your Stripe dashboard if you are using Stripe for payments globally. If you think there's a problem with the payment, you can reach out directly to our support team for further assistance.

• AbenjamindesignAbenjamindesign Member Posts: 1
    I don't understand the two+ day waiting period to receive any funds transactions. Zelle, Venmo etc are instantaneous. I got paid three days ago, no funds in my bank... not happy...
  • BarsinBarsin Member, Moderator Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭

Hey @Abenjamindesign

Our banking partner runs on a fairly standard timeline for online payments. Below is a timeline for our different payment methods and when the funds will land in your account.