Changes to bank connection availability outside of the US and Canada

Comments

• camslicecamslice Member Posts: 5

@Glendo said:
    Not happy! You are making changes that make using Wave impossible for small business in Australia. I have been using Wave for 3+ years and until recently found it very easy to use. Recent changes (virtually overnight) with out warning confused me as I am not an accountant... I do not understand why your are doing this. Are you trying to migrate users to H&R Block accountants?? I import hundreds of sales from Paypal and am not sure how this will work in future... Bank integration is the most important feature of Wave... if anyone finds a better alternative please post!!

You've hit the nail on the head. Corporate interests over customer needs. Once NAB exited from their investment, there was no longer an obligation to support Australian banks: https://www.computerworld.com.au/article/662849/h-r-block-acquires-nab-backed-wave-financial-583m-deal/

• elisemartinsonelisemartinson Member Posts: 9

I'd like to add, people are saying they would be happy to pay to continue to use this feature. I would too. But something else to consider would be to keep it live as an option and just discontinue support for it instead of taking it away completely.

• noosalucynoosalucy Member Posts: 2

This is the number 1 reason that I use Wave and its loss means that Wave NO LONGER SERVES A PURPOSE.
    I am currently looking for options to move away from Wave immediately due to the loss of this feature. Wave's casual reporting of this issue like it isn't a big deal is also not good enough.

• timefacilitatorstimefacilitators Member Posts: 1

What a load of wankers you are.
    I have switched my customers to your platform as the preferred acounting system over the past few years.