Changes to bank connection availability outside of the US and Canada

Comments

• jeannekepaanjeannekepaan Member Posts: 1

I recently started to use Wave to manage my businesses. I've loved using the platform every step of the way, but this is a dealbreaker for me. I'm based in South Africa and to have my bank account feeds severed is insanely inconvenient. I chose Wave for its user-friendly design and quick and easy tools that make bookkeeping easy for someone like me. Now that will be changing - you guys will be losing a LOT of users because of this. Myself included.

• digicinematicdigicinematic Member Posts: 1

I have been using your product since December 2017. I understand that I will no longer be able to connect my bank accounts to my Wave account. This is a feature that is important to my business and I am sorry this situation has developed. Thank you for proving a wonderful service over the past 2 years. Good luck and all the best for the future.

• benkilpatrickbenkilpatrick Member Posts: 1

Wow. So very disappointing. Time to find an alternative...

• RignaldKRignaldK Member Posts: 1

It wasn't working in Curacao anyways, so nothing changes for me....

• IvyIvy Member Posts: 7

Oh my God! What a drastic retrograde step by Wave! One of the main reasons for using Wave over last 2.5 yrs is this Bank connections feature. If you are retaining it for US, Canada, UK, and EU why leave out Rest of the World. Are we not important for Wave? I am from India and I hope this feature is reconsidered and retained. Else will have to look for alternatives...EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!

• MontiCoMontiCo Member Posts: 12

This is a real DEAL BREAKER. It is not easy for small / individual businesses to move and stick to an accounting software, giving the time requirements, learning and adaptation process, etc.