Changes to bank connection availability outside of the US and Canada

Comments

• barrytbarryt Member Posts: 31

@Ivy said:

@barryt said:

@Ivy said:

@barryt said:

@Micomp_Supp said:
    So I'm disappointed as well but has anyone looked at using Tiller Money to feed data to a google sheet then Wave Connect to import into Wave. Tiller Money manages the bank feeds to Google sheets and I have just linked up 2 Australian banks on a 30 day trial. After the trial it's $60 US per year. I'm going to test it with an old wave account I used to use and see how it works. It won't be completely automated but I have been using Wave for 7 years and don't want to have to change in the middle of a financial year.

Hi, I tried mint.com and moneybrilliant.com.au
    Both offer free service to get feeds from banks which you can download into spreadsheet and then past into Wave's google sheets to upload. I tested and works OK. moneybrilliant also links into australian super funds as well!
    If you have multiple bank accounts, you can download all into the one account that has most transactions, then change in Wave. I fiddled with the exports to add bank account ID to the transaction description to help identify whihc account. In this way you don't have to do a load for each bank account.
    Still a pain though. Please don't do this Wave!!!!

I understand Mint shows transactions in US$. Will Wave convert it to INR or AUD when you upload a bank aggregated statement in CSV format or through Wave's Google sheets?

I only tested with my AUD bank accounts and it all remained in AUD within Mint. The export was in AUD. Don't know what the Mint export would look like for INR & AUD accounts. Give it a try, it's very quick to do.

Its not taking my phone number with country code...I tried +91 and 0091 for India but it keep saying "Please enter a valid phone number including area code". Any idea how to get through? Not sure if it supports India account creation.