Changes to bank connection availability outside of the US and Canada

Comments

• brightstar123brightstar123 Member Posts: 2

That's the end of Wave for me too, so so disappointing and such a hassle having to change now. Xero it is I guess.

• Micomp_SuppMicomp_Supp Member Posts: 4

So I'm disappointed as well but has anyone looked at using Tiller Money to feed data to a google sheet then Wave Connect to import into Wave. Tiller Money manages the bank feeds to Google sheets and I have just linked up 2 Australian banks on a 30 day trial. After the trial it's $60 US per year. I'm going to test it with an old wave account I used to use and see how it works. It won't be completely automated but I have been using Wave for 7 years and don't want to have to change in the middle of a financial year.

• wiredafricanwiredafrican Member Posts: 9

No BAS GST report support, No Wages support and now no Bank Sync. Another nail in Wave's coffin for users outside of America.
    Can't wait for a competitor service to come into the market. Even if I have to pay a few dollars a month to be able to handle GST reports, Wages and Bank Sync.

• norethnoreth Member Posts: 1

Bank feed isn't an essential for me or my clients - especially that in order to use bank feed you are handing over your bank user id and password to a third party (absolute no no from a bank perspective). If money is drawn from your account by the unscrupulous you have NO backing from the banks. Regardless - Wave is a great solution for the small business and since it's free why complain.

• MSebelMSebel Member Posts: 7

WTF! One of the best features is about to go!?
    From full automation back to manual intervention - think I'll go buy fax machine to keep up with H&R Block's new WAVE of thought. Like the rest, I do appreciate the notice so I can move on without down time. Damn shame!!!

• NevilleNeville Member Posts: 2

This is a disaster!!!!! Poorly thought out business decision!

• barrytbarryt Member Posts: 31