Sending Invoices to multiple emails

Comments

• kitfmkitfm Member Posts: 1

+1 this is essential for me. I'm a video editor / motion graphics designer and 99% of the time I'm sending to both the creative lead and the billing department.

• Ryan_WRyan_W Member Posts: 452 ✭✭✭

@WPBNS I think what Jamie's saying is that you'd need to (manually) add the extra email addresses each time you send a good ol' fashioned, one-off invoice.

Meanwhile, if you have a recurring invoice where you add the second email address from the very beginning (such as in Jamie's example above), the recurring invoice will remember both email addresses in the future so you only need to add it once, and then it's more automatic.

@kitfm, thanks for taking the time to add your +1 to this discussion!

• dpkonofadpkonofa Member Posts: 2

+1 for me as well! :)

• noboundariesvinoboundariesvi Member Posts: 0

need to be able to send invoices to more than one email address at once without manually adding those emails at the sending stage - I want to have multiple email addresses attached to each client I am invoicing.

• AlexLAlexL Member Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭

Hi @noboundariesvi . Currently, your only option is to add these manually if you want to send them out to different addresses. We're looking at creating a more robust invoicing product in the future and this is definitely the feedback that the team is looking for.

edited March 26, 2019
  • qcmqcm Member Posts: 4

+1 preeeeetttty pleeeeeeaaaaaasssssse!!!! :p

• AllyweeAllywee Member Posts: 1

Yes, please try to incorporate this feature. to create a customer with more than one email.

sometimes, the owner wants me to send all invoices to his official work email, and also to his personal gmail/yahoo etc just because their work mail may not be so reliable, or they are used to using personal email to do certain work functions.