[Dec. 1] Changes to Wave for users outside of the United States and Canada

Comments

• LafondaLafonda Member Posts: 2

I would have preferred to have known at least a month in advance. This message just showed up on my WAVE dashboard. Very disappointing!

• A_TrevinoA_Trevino Member Posts: 1

I'm very shocked at this sudden departure. I provide assistance to a few expat communities in Mexico, helping to manage associations. There are absolutely zero bank connections. Everything is entered manually, both payments and expenses. I use the software for invoice management and budget reporting only. Can we have an idea of how long before you will shut Mexico out of access to the software?

• jacquiwalljacquiwall Member Posts: 4

Really sad. I have been using Wave for quite a few years and in my role as Branch Leader Finance Team for the Scout Association of Australia, SA Branch, I have encouraged many of the 256 Scout Groups and Activity Sections as well as Finance Officer for the Theatre Association of South Australia with 78 member companies to use it also. Whilst I understand the business decision, the offer being negotiated with Zoho will not suit our members. Both are not-for-profit organisations and rely on membership fees for their survival and in this Covid climate, many have been severely impacted in both their membership and fundraising opportunities. One year free service by Zoho with a fee of $29.00 (at least) per month thereafter is going to cripple many of them. I truly hope Wave will continue to allow the use of the platform to users like us who do not have to submit tax returns and can work around the Stipe payment issues. I look forward to future updates.

• Russell_JonesRussell_Jones Member Posts: 2

In Wave's own words -Zoho vs Wave. I guess we're second class citizens now.

• SuccealSucceal Member Posts: 1

Puerto Rico is part of the US. Why are you eliminating us?

• Adrian22Adrian22 Member Posts: 2